Can not reach admin login page after installation (404 Not Found)

Hello,

I am new to SilverStripe, but I am trying to solve this issue for a few hours now and have no idea what to do.

Simply, I can’t reach admin login page (after successful installation of SilverStripe on my server). When I click on “CMS” on default page, I’ve got redirected to /silverstripe/public/admin/ on my server but it shows 404 Error with “The requested URL /silverstripe/public/admin/ was not found on this server.”

Can someone please help?

Hi @Viktoria_S, that URL doesn’t look right. Can you try accessing just ‘/admin’ instead?

Thank you for your reply,

Same thing - “The requested URL /admin was not found on this server.”

When I get into directory where “admin” is supposed to be (one from redirect - /silverstripe/public/admin), there is no “admin”, obviously. But I do not know how to redirect it to directory where the admin is as well as I don’t know where the admin is… probably this is something really easy to solve, but I have no idea…

I didn’t really find anyone with same issue with default page.

It sounds like a problem with url rewriting, but you said it installed successfully… There weren’t any warnings when you installed SilverStripe? You may still be available to visit /install.php - can you check there’s no warning about friendly URLs?

Do you have a .htaccess file in the root of your website and does it contain SilverStripe directives?