Migrating from Joomla3 with K2 to Silver Stripe

Silverstripe Version:
4 (latest
Question:

Hi All,

I have a website with heavy daily visits (tens of thousands/day) built with Joomla3 + K2 component, yeah I know! That’s why I want a better CMS with cache control of each HTML generated page like SS.

It has 2-level categories: Letters (A-Z) and Schools under each letter. Under schools I have my teachers (article, page, post… you name it). The teachers have a title (teacher name), text (brief) and 3 custom fields (grade=>text, year=>4-numbers dropdown list and county license issuer=>text) all are searchable when clicked (if you click on 1995, you get a list of all teachers licensed on this year).

Now, here might be my major issue. I have over 18K teachers (K2 articles) and having them on the tree will be heavy and hard for my usrs (2-3 just adding schools as categories and teachers as articles/pages). My website has high Google rank because of my URL links. So, I will create a CSV file containing all articles’ info (splitting custom fields JSON from K2), categories and the URLs.

Finally, the page starts with latest 90 teachers showing Teacher-School. On the top a menu of letters to take you to a list of schools under the clicked letter. And when clicking on a school you get a list of teachers when clicked takes you to his/her details. The teacher details page shows name on top then the brief and below it the 3 custom fields like this:
Grade: {elementary}=>linked to search for elementary teachers
License Year: {2004}=>linked to search for teachers licensed in 2004
County: {countyName}=>linked to search for teachers licensed from this county

One last thing is the widget for searching with Text field =>title/brief, and the 3 custom fields.

The structure of the site must be the same as current site, like:
/ => for home
/a.html => for the list of schools in A
/a/school_naem.html => for list of teachers
/a/school_name/teacher_name.html