Is there a way to enable the old SS3 “Delete from files” option on the image/file upload field in the CMS or is that option permanently gone with the upgrade to SS4?
(I’m asking just in case I’ve somehow missed the option having read the API documentation for UploadField and come up short).
I’m trying to wonder how when my CMS users need to replace a PDF Brochure with a new one (and the old one should no longer be available) do I make an interface for them to actually properly delete the old PDF so that there is no trace of it and upload the new one. e.g. things like price lists where you don’t want old versions around. But the convenience of deleting an asset before you upload a new one was pretty darn cool for keeping the file system straight.