Site Search on Sitecore-4 (4.5) - How to enable it?

Using Silverstripe Version: 4.5 on both local server and online (for learning purposes).

I am a experienced Website administrator/Digital Marketeer/HTML/CSS but a newcomer to PHP and back-end development, and I am using this quarantine period to up-skill and learn new development skills related to CMS systems I usually manage from a front-end/designer/marketeer perspective.

I have created a Silvestripe website on my localserver and also on a webserver and so far really enjoying how easy is to use SS as a content user. I have also created other websites on other platforms during this lock-down period (namely Wordpress and Magento), and although I found Silverstripe one of the easiest to use so far, it’s by far the one with the smallest community and harder to find support when you have an issue. The forum here has many unanswered questions and stackoverflow also has plenty of unanswered answers.

Documentation also is not that extensive, which in this case I could only find documentation for the v3 version for the site search.

I am now stuck with implementing the site search for my personal project, I have managed to have the search box visible on the header, but nothing happens when I click on the search button and try to search for anything.

I have tried it on several themes, but currently trying to make it work on an amended version of Watea theme: https://italomaniacs.com/

I have also checked previous queries on this forum similar to mine, but none of them helped me (either not answered yet or too simple answer for my level of PHP):

My question would be, what is the simple way to implement a basic website search on a fresh installation of SS 4.x? No extra servers or third parties services just simple and basic site search using MYSQL.

Is there anyone out there that could help me out on giving me a hand and I am happy to support you back on other topics I have experience on.